January 1, 2010 is right around the corner . . . the year we celebrate our Centennial and begin our next century of service! What we have been preparing for (the 100th Anniversary of the Boy Scouts of America) is less than a month away. To jump start the celebration, the BSA is inviting every person – volunteers, parents, every Scouting alum – from across the country to hear from the BSA’s top leadership through a live audiocast on how YOU can be a part of the 100th Anniversary Celebration.

On December 10th, we invite you to join AT&T Chairman, President and CEO Randall Stephenson, the BSA’s 100th Anniversary Chairman; Chief Scout Executive Bob Mazzuca; BSA National President John Gottschalk; and BSA National Commissioner Tico Perez for the nationwide 100th Anniversary Kick-Off Rally. Join in, get excited about Scouting’s 100th Anniversary and learn how we can all help lay the foundation for Scouting’s next century. You can even submit questions in advance for the presenters!

100th Anniversary Kick-Off Audiocast Rally
Thursday, December 10, 2009

5:00 – 5:30 p.m. Pacific
6:00 – 6:30 p.m. Mountain
7:00 – 7:30 p.m. Central
8:00 – 8:30 p.m. Eastern

To sign up and participate or submit questions visit http://audiocast.scouting.org.

So, join the Boy Scouts and switch-on and catch some of the energy and excitement. Let us know what you think!

Scouting Builds: Leadership, Character, Achievement, Service to Others, and Appreciation for the Outdoors. Be a Scout! Re-connect and re-engage with Scouting at www.BSAALUMNI.org

Leave a Reply